Home Page

Committee Structure

Governors' Committee Structure 2021-22

The Governing Body at Freegrounds Infant School has a structure whereby every governor is a member of the Full Governing Body Committee.

Chair of Governors: Gill Wright

Vice-Chair: Lindsey Rayner

Clerk to Governors: Carly Haines


We do not currently have sub-committees - all matters are covered in the Whole Governing Body Meetings.


Membership is as per the table below:

Name of GovernorCommittee Membership
Gill WrightWhole Governing Body

Lindsey Rayner

Whole Governing Body
Mark TyrrellWhole Governing Body
Andrea GoodwinWhole Governing Body
Dawn HigginsWhole Governing Body
Mary SheridanWhole Governing Body
Garry KillingbeckWhole Governing Body
Amy Edwards

Whole Governing Body


Governors whose term of office ended in 2019-20

Name of GovernorMembership
Jayne Beresford